logo

Israel Guidance

The Israel Guidance process at Frisch begins during our students’ junior year when our counselors meet with the grade to introduce them to the various yeshivot and seminaries and help them begin thinking about their post-Frisch learning. During the first week of Senior year, each student is assigned an Israel guidance counselor who offers the student advice and direction in the selection of an appropriate yeshiva or seminary to maximize the Israel learning experience. In the initial meeting, students and guidance counselors discuss the intellectual, spiritual and emotional objectives for the year in Israel. Once a choice is made to pursue a year of study in Israel, subsequent meetings allow for the guidance counselor to help the student navigate through the application process.

GIRLS SEMINARY APPLICATION can be accessed here: www.applytosem.org
BOYS YESHIVA APPLICATION can be accessed here: www.yeshivaapplication.org

Israel Guidance Department

Girls

Mrs. Yael Goldfischer
yael.goldfischer@frisch.org
201-267-9100×308

Mrs. Rachel Besser
rachel.besser@frisch.org
201-267-9100×310

Mrs. Aliza Weinberg
aliza.weinberg@frisch.org
201-267-9100×393

Mrs. Leora Moskovich
leora.moskovich@frisch.org
201-267-9100×369

Ms. Shira Kronenberg
shira.kronenberg@frisch.org
201-267-9100×301

Boys

Rabbi Joshua Wald
joshua.wald@frisch.org
201-267-9100×238

Rabbi David Goldfischer
david.goldfischer@frisch.org
201-267-9100×237

Rabbi Michael Bashist
michael.bashist@frisch.org
201-267-9100×312

Rabbi David Sher
david.sher@frisch.org
201-267-9100×340

 

Seminaries represented at Israel Night

  • Amudim
  • Baer Miriam
  • Emunah V’Omanut uManginah
  • Machon Ma’ayan
  • Michlelet Mevaseret Yerushalayim/ MMY
  • Midreshet Amit
  • Midreshet Ein Hanatziv
  • Midreshet HaRova
  • Midreshet Lindenbaum
  • Midreshet Moriah
  • Midreshet Tehillah
  • Midreshet Torah V’Avodah/ TVA
  • Midreshet Torat Chessed-Bet Elazraki
  • Migdal Oz
  • Nishmat
  • Sha’alvim for Women
  • Tiferet
  • Tomer Devorah

Yeshivot represented at Israel Night

  • Aish HaTorah – Gesher Yeshiva Program
  • Ashreinu
  • Birkat Moshe – Maaleh Adumim
  • Derech Etz Chaim
  • Dvar Yerushalayim
  • Eretz HaTzvi
  • Hakotel
  • Har Etzion – The Gush
  • Hesder Sderot
  • Kemach Institute
  • Kerem B’Yavneh
  • Lev Hatorah
  • Maale Gilboa
  • Mevaseret
  • Migdal Hatorah
  • Netiv Aryeh
  • Ohr Yerushalayim
  • Orayta
  • Otzem
  • Reishit Yerushalayim
  • Shaalvim
  • Torat Shraga
  • Yeshivat Torah V’Avodah

College and Co-Ed Programs

  • Bar Ilan Israel Experience